How to revoke access to my bookkeeper or accountant

If you are an account admin, navigate to Account Admin > Preferences and click on the Book Keeper tab.

Click the Revoke Access button and confirm the revoke.

If your account was part of your book keeper's account, as in you were paying your book keeper for your Receipt Stash account as opposed to paying Receipt Stash, you will need to subscribe to a Receipt Stash plan if you want to continue using the service. If so, navigate to Account Admin > Account Details, click on the Subscription tab and click the Select a plan button.

If you were always paying Receipt Stash for your account, you don't need to make any changes.